Victories!

Today is a good day.

I mean, it started out kind of shitty because the Milwaukee Parking Nazis struck again (and then again 12 hours later) and because some people REALLY need to take a class in how to be productive members of society (with a special section in how to behave and tip properly in restaurants).

But once I left work, I headed to Target (where I ALMOST spent under $100! So close…) and bought a new pair of jeans and….I’m down a jeans size!! Let’s hear it for some non-scale victories! I can’t remember the last time I bought a new pair of jeans and was actually HAPPY about it.

But then I came home and remembered that today was my weekly weigh-in day…so I hopped on the scale and…I’ve passed my first goal weight!! Let’s hear it for some scale victories!

So now to celebrate, I’m heading to the gym for a nice long workout (and also because I ate a delicious Barrie Burger at Bombers today…) and then getting some laundry done.

I live a thrilling life :)

~ by etau on February 8, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
