So this is what neglect feels like…

Oh! Hello there, neglected blog. Sorry I’ve been ignoring you. Apparently having a big kid “9-5” (read: 8:30-6:30…ish) job AND still working at Bombers on the weekends takes up quite a bit of time. Who knew?

But today is my FIRST DAY OFF in weeks. And it couldn’t have better weather. It’s GORGEOUS outside, which is wonderful in and of itself, but when you take into consideration that it’s been raining for pretty much the past two weeks STRAIGHT, it makes today just that much better. So, naturally, I took off to the lake today. Rollerbladed up and down the lakefront, took a short break to call my mom and wish her a happy mother’s day, listened to some Passion Pit (they’re definitely my sunny day music) and enjoyed the weather.

So I just finished my third week at my new job and I love it. It’s been so long since I’ve gotten to actually do anything creative and it’s wonderful. Sure there are the occasional clients from hell days…and waking up at 7:15 am is proving to be somewhat difficult (although I’m getting into a rhythm now) (seriously, I haven’t had to consistently wake up this early since HIGH SCHOOL) (I didn’t take 8am classes in college for a reason) (actually, I usually tried not to take a class before 11 if I could avoid it) (it’s not being lazy. it was being resourceful.), but overall, *thumbs up*

Oh, and Bin Laden is dead. So that’s newsworthy. I’m all about relief and justice being served and whatnot, but dancing in the streets chanting “USA!USA!”? Um, I don’t even recognize the people who make up this country anymore. Alas, big bad terrorist man is gone, so this is good news, no matter how you choose to react to it.

Now, I’m going to enjoy the rest of my day off. Get some food from Glorioso’s, do the dishes, clean my room, and relax :)

Happy mother’s day to all the mamas out there!

~ by etau on May 8, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
