I’m a Big Kid Now…

That’s right, people. I got a big-girl job. A degree-utilizing job. I get to go to an OFFICE. And sit at my DESK. And have CLIENTS. and and and *squeeeeee* I’m a fucking adult, dammit! I never have to serve another burger EVER AGAIN (but I’m still going to on the weekends, because, hey. It’s extra money!).

My new job title is “storyprenuer” at Caffeine Communications. I’m going to be focusing primarily on the social media side of PR, with some traditional PR thrown in there for fun. It’s creative. And casual. And professional. And all sorts of exciting. The wall next to my desk is lime green. And yes, I AM excited about that.

First order of business? Go shopping. Obviously.

Especially since, for the last year, all I’ve been wearing is jeans and a Bombers t-shirt. Living in these clothes.

I FINALLY GET TO WEAR CUTE CLOTHES. I think this is what kids who went to private schools with uniforms feel when they can finally wear WHATEVER they want. Every day. *squeeee*

So, I bought 4 pairs of shoes. And about 5 cardigans. And 4 shirts. And 5 pairs of “fancy” jeans. And now I’m going to be broke…but it’s okay because my closet is FULL of clothes that I just want to wear and wear and wear….

My first official day is tomorrow, so, wish me luck! I couldn’t be more excited. I’m pretty much bouncing off the walls. So, I’m going to go to bed early, get a good night’s sleep, put on my fancy pants and adorable new pumps, and strut my stuff over to my new job. Because I’m an adult, and I’m going to tell EVERYONE.

~ by etau on April 17, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
