I am thankful for…

Greetings from the Great White North! …Okay, so I’m only in the Twin Cities right now, but it’s a beautiful ten-degree day, and the sun is shinning brightly onto the snow-covered ground. I hate the cold.

 

I’m spending the weekend with family. 2 parents, 2 aunts, 2 uncles, 1 sister, 3 cousins, and 1 cousin’s roommate. Oh, and 3 dogs :) It’s a full house, but currently everyone is out shopping for Black Friday, so I have the house to myself since I don’t believe it waking up at 5am to go shopping. Call it principle or sanity, but I prefer my sleep over fighting crowds of crazed shoppers.

 

This year I have a lot to be thankful for. I graduated college and I’m (usually) (for the most part) very happy. I’m thankful for my friends, both in Milwaukee and from home (who are scattered all over the country now…). I’m thankful for boyfriend because he’s the best thing that’s happened to me in a long time. I’m thankful for the #bombsquad for getting me back to Milwaukee when I was unhappy at home. I’m thankful for my Twitter people, because they are, hands down, the best support system in the world. I’m thankful for my family, of course, as crazy and overbearing as they may be.

(side note: it’s getting hard to type because there is a dog trying to sit on my keyboard…I think he thinks he’s a cat.)

I’m thankful I’m back in Milwaukee and I’m thankful that I’m happy. I may not be following any sort of “plan” right now or doing what I’m “supposed to” do, but I’m happy. At that’s what counts.

Also, how can I not be happy when this is what I wake up to?

 

Now, I’m going to go make myself a mashed potato and turkey sandwich. Because that’s what Thanksgiving is ACTUALLY about.

~ by etau on November 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
