Revamp Number Three

The other night, a friend of mine told me that he missed reading my blog and that I should start blogging again. Then I watched [the first half of] Julie & Julia and it inspired me to blog again (but it did NOT inspire me to learn to cook. I think that’s a lost cause). So, here is my new, (re-)revamped blog.

I’m still not 100% sure what this blog will become. It’s just me, for better or for worse. But you know what? I’m okay with that. No plan this time. No “theme.” Just…me. (Oh sigh. This may be an epic failure.) But after reading my friends Krista and Anne’s blogs, I feel inspired. (And how could I not? Seriously, go read their blogs.)

This is probably going to have a lot to do with post-graduate life. Which, currently consists of NOT utilizing my expensive Marquette degree. Which, I’m usually okay with. At least, temporarily. I love my job. I love working in the service industry. And I really don’t want to sit in a cubicle 9-5 Monday through Friday. Not my style. But when the head of the Marquette Advertising Department and two of your former professors come into your restaurant while you’re bartending and ask you, “So what have you been doing since graduation?” and you look around you and say, hesitantly, “um, this…”

Well…

((sighs))

((Hangs head in shame))

My roommate gave me a giant lollipop, but what I really need is perspective. Ambition. Drive. Focus.

Step one: blog.

~ by etau on November 24, 2010.

One Response to “Revamp Number Three”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Emily Tau, Emily Tau. Emily Tau said: Revamp Number Three: http://wp.me/pQnH7-1E […]

Leave a Reply

 
