“You’re ‘going out’? …Where exactly are you GOING?”

…was my mom’s question to me when i was in 6th grade and had my first “boyfriend.”

i recently started dating a new guy. he’s amazing and i’m completely smitten with everything, except the fact that he lives in milwaukee and i’m stuck in chicago suburbia hell.

my mother says to me the other night…

“did you know that [boyfriend’s name] is the same name as someone who played on the brewers?”

[side note: my mother knows NOTHING about sports…]

i respond…

“…why do you know that?”

“well, when facebook told me that you were ‘in a relationship’ with him, i googled him!”

groan.

~ by etau on June 8, 2010.

One Response to ““You’re ‘going out’? …Where exactly are you GOING?””

  1. Hahahahaha. Adorable. Definitely something my mom would do and/or say.

Leave a Reply

 
